top of page

Update: My Chemical Romance isn't staging a comeback

Update:

I don't love you like I loved you yesterday, My Chemical Romance.

After waiting way too long to tell hopeful fans that the video was simply a preview for a special 10 year anniversary of famous album Welcome To The Black Parade, fans were disappointed to find out there would in fact not be a reunion of any kind.

Make sure to check it out, and if anybody knows how to un-dye my hair black, let me know.

Original:

These are the words I've been waiting to hear.

New MCR logo

Ever since that fateful tweet on March 22, 2013, my young and angsty heart has been in tatters knowing I would never sing it for the world at a My Chemical Romance concert, jumping up and down in the pit with my peers in the MCRmy.

Now, the dream is alive once again, despite my efforts to keep my hopes down, after the band's first tweet in over a year teasing the date 9/23/16 along with a flag with the band's insignia waving to the slow piano melody from Welcome to the Black Parade.

Nobody knows yet whether this means the band is getting back together for a tour, if they're blessing us with a new album, or if they're just trying to remind me of how I'm Not Okay (I Promise) without them in my life, but one thing is for sure, I can't wait to find out.

Me too, friend. Me too.

Now if you need me, I'll be restoring my fringe and dulling my eyeliner pencil.

bottom of page