top of page

Letter from the Editor: New York Bound


This will likely be my last post for a while, as I pack my bags and head to New York City for my summer internship as a reporter for the Gotham Gazette.

I want to say thank you first and foremost to all of my friends and family who made JustJynn possible. It is thanks to your shares, likes, and general support that this website has come so far.

Though I grew up travelling overseas pretty often, I have never made a move like this alone... However, I am more than excited for the challenge. I will be covering local politics in one of my favorite cities in the world and I could not be more grateful for the opportunity.

I will be heading up on May 27th, so expect to hear back in June with updates from the city that never sleeps! I look forward to interacting with more readers and publishing more guest content, and am so glad you're along for the ride.

See you soon,

Jynn Schubert

bottom of page